We Can

These past two years, I have experienced some of the toughest moments of my life. Honestly, I have felt like my dreams were ripped away from me and everything I believed in and planned for was never meant to be. My passions and desires seemed lost to me for so long. I’ve been wandering, still holding on desperately, clinging to Christ more than ever before. It’s been a year of growth, but of tough growth.

There have been many opportunities, very different directions. But, none of them seemed like the right direction or the one opportunity. Each of them would have been great for me, but my heart hadn’t fully connected with any of them. I wondered why that was for so long. I felt lost. I just wanted to feel that desire for greatness within me again; the desire to aim for something completely impossible, something only God could achieve. I wanted to dream again, to be passionate again.

I listened to an incredible missionary a few months back. His message wasn’t very poised or planned out. He just told us his story. But, it was a brilliant and daring story. He dared to do the impossible for God, and God came through. It moved me in ways I couldn’t understand. I was in tears the entire time; it was a scary feeling. Something was reawakening in me and I wanted to do the impossible. I realized that day my dream never died. I just lost the passion to carry it out. God ignited a new flame in those moments. It was a wonderful, yet daunting feeling. I was full of so much joy, yet so much fear at the same time.

My dream is to connect people to Jesus Christ through telling the miraculous stories of His people. Right now, I believe that dream is calling me to North Carolina. But, I’m also very drawn to the broken parts of Africa and Honduras. I want to find the hurting people in the hard parts of the world. I want to love the mess out of them, and give them a Hope they could never comprehend. And as God transforms their lives, I want to share their stories with the world. I want His greatness to be known.

This dream is big. But, it’s mine. And it’s God’s dream for me. I don’t know what it looks like exactly, or how I plan on doing it. But, I know what it is now. And that’s more than enough. My heart is so incredibly full at the moment.

Don’t ever settle for a good opportunity. Wait for God. Wait for Him to speak. Because He always comes through. You can dream again. You can be passionate again.

You can. We can.

artist: jesse ruben

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

Difference Maker

This is my small group. I had to say goodbye to them the other night. It was no fun. But, it was better than I expected. We ate good food together. We talked about Jesus. And then we all tried to kill each other in the pool. Perfect... Continue →