Difference Maker

image.jpg
This is my small group. I had to say goodbye to them the other night. It was no fun. But, it was better than I expected. We ate good food together. We talked about Jesus. And then we all tried to kill each other in the pool. Perfect night.

These guys, though at times difficult and annoying, were some of the most unique and interesting people I have ever met. Each of them had their own gifts, their own intrinsic qualities that left a mark on me. I made sure to tell them as often as I could the brilliance I saw in each of them.

They don’t realize it right now, but each of them will change the world. Each of them will be a difference maker for Jesus in their realm of influence. My favorite part of being their leader was the conversations in which I got to speak into their future.

As they move into high school, and eventually adulthood, I hope they remember the words and time invested into them. I pray they begin to see the talents and passions God has shown me exists within each of them.

As I live each day, I realize the incredible value simple words can have. I never want to take for granted the opportunity God gives me to speak into a life. I still miss moments way too often. But, I’m working on it.

Don’t miss your moment to change someone’s world today.

artist: needtobreathe

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

The Great Unknown

Have you ever experienced a moment in life when you could feel the tides turning? When you could sense yourself approaching the precipice of a cliff, inches from falling into something you’ve never known before? I’ve only ever... Continue →